Saturday / February 1, 2020 / 8 p.m.
Williams Center for the Arts

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra returns with a rewarding program that delves deep into the rhythms of the planet and surfaces with visions of nature’s humors, courtesy of two of the most perceptive composers in history. Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons and the premiere of a new arrangement commissioned from composer Jessie Montgomery of Tchaikovsky’s The Seasons provide two exhilarating orbits around the sun in one evening. Comfortable shoes advised, because the pairing of Orpheus’ insight and finesse with violinist Vadim Gluzman’s luscious sound means one thing: standing ovations will be long, enthusiastic, and plentiful.

Program: Tchaikovsky / The Seasons, Op. 37a (arr. Jessie Montgomery, World Premiere, commissioned by Orpheus) // Vivaldi / The Four Seasons

Tickets: $35 adults, $6 youth and students
Members of the campus community, log in with your Lafayette email to reveal your price.

The Class of ’73 Performance

Part of the Chamber Music Series at the Williams Center for the Arts.

Find your way around